Just Shoot Me

Days like this just are so draining. It’s never just one bad thing that happens, it turns into a number of bad things.  They always feel like the pile up on my shoulders and by the end of the day im mentally drained, physically exhausted and most certainly at some point ive cried, which adds to said exhaustion.

Did the taxes this morning. Waited for weeks for some 1095B form to come so I could finish the taxes only to find out, you don’t actually need it for the tax return. Then, apparently the rate obamacare gave us for our health insurance per month wasn’t enough and we owed money back for that. That decreased our return. Getting married halved what we’re getting back from last year. And apparently buying a house didn’t do a pinch of shit in the return. So this year getting back about 5K less than last year.

That was the first thing and set the tone.

Then I printed the insurance cards for my new dental insurance and went to chose the dentist (who i had an appointment with on Tuesday for my tooth that is abscessed, and they said they take my dental insurance) only to find out they don’t take the plan type i have.  So i had to cancel my appointment and now had to find a dentist that is A- accepting new patients and B- had an appointment available for a new patient with a semi urgent problem.

At this point the headache starts.

Then there is the boss that goes on vacation and seriously micromanages when he is gone. And more of the covering his ass for the lies he tells (“oh but you should never lie cause it bites you in the ass later”). “Get that bank check for the furniture refund for that woman. I told her i mailed it already, LOL! Oh and you should priority mail it to her”.  So now its off to two banks for the, as he calls it, creative moving of money from one bank to another to cover his personal bills and his company bills. Cash from one bank deposited into his own bank (probably for fun money in florida).  He waits till he leaves to do any of this so he doesn’t have to do any of this. “Make sure the check to clear the cargo container coming in from china is FEDEX’d to the company in California to clear it.”  The fedex pick up, which we scheduled yesterday to come no later than 430 didnt come till 530.  We close at 5. Guess who stayed late for that?!?!

Go to post office to get an priority envelope (cause, oh yea he threw them out cause he never uses them) and ask for some tape to attach the label. “we don’t give out tape. You have to buy it. Didnt the boss give you money for when he is away?”  I just gave her this are you fucking kidding me look. Stormed out in a huff..ran back to the office (cause said boss doesnt leave money for us to run his business while he is gallivanting on the beach in florida cause he needs the money for said gallivanting) to tape the fucking label onto the envelope and went back to the stingy tape hoarding post office and slammed the envelope on the counter in front of her and walked out without a word. Cause if I’d said a word to her…it probably would have resulted in Ryan need to get bail money for me.

At this point I still havent eaten lunch because all the crap going on in the office, I didnt get lunch and really didnt have the money or inclination to spend the minimum 20 bucks for delivery w/o a fee on take out. The pawn shop guy went to one place and didnt ask if I wanted anything. See if buy him fucking coffee again any time soon.  So yes, Im hangry on top of all this.

At 445 while i was at the post office (yes i know these are all over and not in chronological order to how the day went) the boss calls and ryan answers and the boss wants me to run a credit card for 3k of a client that gave the ok. Mind you, he can log in from his laptop and do it himself but again….gallivanting on beach. I ended up doing this from home because there were internet issues at work towards the end of the day.

When i got home and i was walking the dog around the yard (after i cleaned up a greeting card he found somewhere and chewed up) i moved a piece of split firewood (stuff not stacked yet) and got a half inch splinter in my palm.  Took Rollo back in, got tweezers and pulled it out and then got work gloves and went outside and stacked all the unstacked wood. Burned off some of the anger inside me but not enough.

One good thing: my favorite customer and also now friend, came in to put more cash on her furniture that she has on layaway and she brought me Easter chocolate. I love this woman. That was about the only sustenance that I got today along with the coffee I had gotten at 745 am. (oh and yea that cash i was made to deposit into his personal account. i asked to keep some for while he is gone for any expenses but he said no).

Tomorrow i have a job interview. I check on one today I went to two weeks ago and they have not made a decision yet. I am actively looking for work so i don’t have to have this stress anymore. I am trying to do something about it, not just staying here and complaining.

Leave a Reply

